USA and Canada Trip – June 2009. Morey’s Piers, Wildwoods   3 comments

Wednesday 10th June – Morey’s Piers (Wildwoods)

There’s probably about half of my travelling companions in this shot 🙂

Oh, and just in case you wondered who sorted this trip out

Doo Whopper – the world’s only fast food themed coaster

Flitzer

There were bigger coasters on the piers too – but I was too busy riding those to photograph them 😆

And I nearly forgot to mention – this is where I rode my first ever ‘Sky Coaster’.

Click here to read about the next part of the trip Click here to read about the previous part of the trip

 

Posted December 14, 2010 by Peter in Photographs, Travel, USA Trips

Tagged with , ,

3 responses to “USA and Canada Trip – June 2009. Morey’s Piers, Wildwoods

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My god, it’s been a very long time since I went on a trip to Morey’s. 1996 I went and it was very enjoyable. A great blog entry here Peter, reminds me of the nostalgic pier atmosphere I once experienced 🙂 I’m just wondering if their SLC, The Great Nor’Easter is still operating, or if it’s changed at all?

    • The Great Nor’Easter was still there when I visited in 2009 Martin. In fact, it had just had Vekoma’s new ‘vest’ restraints fitted. My ears were very grateful for that, but not my neck! Morey’s Piers were really welcoming to our trip, they went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. They even got some proper English tea-bags in for us, since they knew we were away from the UK for 2 weeks.

  2. Haha, good on them for the teabags, although I am a coffee drinker myself. 😉 Yes I was just talking to a fellow SLC enthusiast from across the seas, he said Nor’Easter ran better when it was red, I wasn’t aware it had a colour change? All I know is that it was red in 1996. 😀

    martinpaulevanssthelens

Leave a Reply

