USA and Canada Trip – June 2009. Busch Gardens, Williamsburg   4 comments

Sunday 7th June – Busch Gardens, Williamsburg

A really well themed park, with a good selection of rides.

Apollo’s Chariot



Loch Ness monster

Why can’t we have park railways like this?

Themeing

Randomness πŸ˜†

Note to self – take more pictures πŸ˜‰

Click here to read about the next part of the trip

 

Posted December 12, 2010 by Peter in Photographs, Travel, USA Trips

Tagged with , ,

4 responses to “USA and Canada Trip – June 2009. Busch Gardens, Williamsburg

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Apollo and Loch Ness, two great examples of what roller coasters should be πŸ™‚ Loh Ness still scares me today, Every time I ride, I’m convinced that I’m going to lose my arms on the interlocking loops. πŸ˜‰ Apollo’s Chariot I tend to cover my face after hearing about the poor sole who got hit in the face by an airborn goose.

    • Oh yeah – even rcdb.com has a note about that. Although it does describe it as a freak accident. I suspect that the geese know it is there now though πŸ˜† . Loch Ness Monster was a pretty good coaster (for an Arrow), although I did ride it near the front. That was the park where I totally lost my fear of dive coasters too – after hanging over Griffon’s drop about 7 times I did become rather blasΓ©.

      • And they say birds are intelligent. πŸ˜‰ Not sure how any bird can miss a huge purple B&M Mega Coaster doing 73mph. I haven’t yet had the chance to ride Griffon, although I do totally want to. Last time I went was to say goodbye to The Big Bad Wolf in 2009. 😦 Griffon has never really got a look in, it appeals to me a lot more now than it did back then

      • We found out that it was Big Bad Wolf’s last season after we visited the park. Such a shame, I think it was the best example I had ridden of an Arrow swing coaster.

        I wasn’t too bothered about riding Griffon, but since we rode it after park close it sort of had to be done πŸ˜† . It sure helped me to learn how to relax at the top of the drop though πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

