Germany 2010 – Day 3. Part 3   Leave a comment

It was now evening, and we arrived at our hotel in Stuttgart. Disaster would be too strong a word for the place, but it was more like a hostel than a hotel – and checking in took forever! But eventually everything was sorted – and we crossed the street to catch a tram to the festival.  I guess there has to be one disappointing hotel on a trip 😆

This was a smaller affair than Oktoberfest, but still very impressive.

First off was a ride on TestStreke. It was obviously smaller than Olympia Looping, but still a really impressive coaster for a travelling ride.


Next up was AirWolf. My friend had heard of it, and was extremely keen to ride – even though he did not know what it actually did. There were only about 3 people waiting for it, so we decided to ride it anyway (as time was pressing – as I said before, this trip was intense in many ways. I’d do it again tomorrow though :)). I’m still not sure what it did, but it sure had plenty of motions available – and never did one thing for long!

At this stage we met up with another friend, who was really keen to do the Topspin. I’m not a great fan of the ride type, but thought that I would give it a go. This was my first experience of riding a ride type that I knew under the control of a German showman. All I can say is WOW! That ride did things that I’d never experienced before, and was on a long cycle. Fortunately for us, we had been joined by a small group of German lads who shouted for another cycle (or something like that) as the ride slowed down. It was intense – although the friend who had suggested riding regretted having done so.

We just had time to squeeze in a Ghost Train before closing time

We also rode a crazy mouse – which was brutal! Maybe there is a place for trim brakes after all 😆

Oh, and this time I actually did get a beer. But at a stall, not in a beer tent. I guess I’m just going to have to go again, now I know what to expect 🙂

But I can some the fairs up in one word – amazing.

Click here to read about the next part of the trip Click here to read about the previous part of the trip

 

Posted November 17, 2010 by Peter in European Trips, Photographs, Travel

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

